Improving My Bad Cursive Writing

Gunkaar Singh
1 min readFeb 13, 2020

We join school when we are around 3 years old.

We are taught alphabets and numbers & we use them all our lives.

In English, we are taught how to draw lines and then alphabets. While we are just trying to analyze and get the alphabets right, you are supposed to write them in cursive.

Many people use this excuse that their cursive writing is bad because their brain thinks faster than expected and it is unable to express the same neatly on paper.

I believe my writing is bad because I was not able to make the switch from writing different letters together to writing them in cursive back in pre-school, and I had to drag my poor handwriting all through my college as well.

I did practice cursive writing books in some classes to improve and I did improve my writing a little too, but my work still didn’t look too neat, leading to deduction in marks.

So I tried going the non-cursive route. And my work looks much tidy now. This is because writing individual letters rather than keeping the whole word glued together looks neater.

If you have bad cursive writing, try switching to non-cursive mode.

Sorry For The Ugly Handwriting, As I Said I’m Working On It :)

--

--

Gunkaar Singh

Sharing positivity, because the world is too negative to believe in.